Meeting            :   No. 42nd FAMI Management Committee meeting via Microsoft Teams

Date/Day          :  8th September 2020/Monday

Time                 :  2.00 – 4.00 pm (Malaysia time)

Chairman          :  Mr Johannes Loman – FAMI President

Attendance        :

  1. Representative from AISI/Indonesia
  2. Representative from JAMA/Japan
  3. Representative from MDPPA/Philippines
  4. Representative from Taiwan/TTVMA
  5. Representative from TAIA/Thailand
  6. Representative from VAMM/Vietnam
  7. Representative from MASAAM/Malaysia:
  • Mr Loh Heng Choy                                          Yamaha            President
  • Mr Goh Wei Ping                                             Yamaha            Committee Member
  • Dato’ Sri Datuk Wira Tan Hui Jing              Honda               Deputy President
  • Mr Mohd Tajudin Loman                              Honda               TC Chairman
  • Mr William Mun Choong Leong                  Honda               Committee member
  • Dato’ Sri Dr Hj Arifuddin M Shah               SYM/MFB         Vice President I
  • Dato’ Nik Izani Nik Ibrahim                         Mofaz                 Vice President II
  • Mr Roslan Roskan                                          MODENAS       Committee member
  • Mr Muhammad Akmal Husna bin Ismail Kawasaki            Committee member
  • Ms Fazlina Hj Yahaya                                     MASAAM          Secretariat Officer

Agenda             :

1)      Confirmation of Minutes of the previous meeting

2)      Activity Report, Future Plans and Budget from each sub-committee

a)          Technical Committee

b)          Research & Planning Committee

3)      General Information from each Association (7 members)

–           Market Update (including EV movement) as the impact of Covid-19

4)      Report on IMMA

–           Proposal of IMMA Mission amendment by FAMI

5)      Schedule for the next meeting

–           MASAAM as the host in March 2021

6)      Other items to be discussed

–           Reduction of FAMI Annual Subscription for particular year of 2021