The 17th Annual General Meeting(AGM) of  MASAAM was held at the Saujana Golf & Country Club , Subang on the 17th of June 2015, after the conclusion of the  monthly management meeting. With a full quorum, the meeting went ahead on schedule at 1.00pm. In the election , Dato’ Syed Mohamad Aidid retained his position as President , unopposed. Incumbent Mr.Voon Yin Kong of Hong Leong Yamaha remained as Deputy President while Dato’ Sri Tan Hui Jing of Boon Siew Honda and En.Amiruddin Abdul Kadir of Modenas were re-elected Vice Presidents. Other office bearers voted in were Dato’ Jeffrey Lim of Kawasaki as Honorary  Treasurer and Mr. Kok Ee Fatt of Suzuki Assemblers Malaysia as Honorary Secretary. Eight other committee members representing the various motorcycle manufacturers were also elected. In his closing address, the President spoke of the challenges ahead and members have to stay vigilant of changing scenarios that may affect the motorcycle industry, citing the current slow market demand for motorcycle as worrying.