On 26th June 2019/Wednesday MASAAM members attended 2 meetings @ KIP Hotel, Kuala Lumpur:

10.00 am – No. 3/2019 Management Committee Meeting

11.45 am – No. 21  AGM

Members who attended meetings are from Hong Leong Yamaha, Boon Siew Honda, Modenas, Kawasaki Motor, Mofaz, NAZA, SYM and Suzuki and MASAAM Advisor.

At 12.30pm MASAAM hosts luncheon for  Authorities and all members.  Authorities representatives are from MARii, JKJR, MIROS and KPDNHEP.  MOT, JPJ, DOE, MOF and MITI unable to send their representative due to tight schedule.  Members from Associates who attended the lunch are from Continental Sime Tyre, DID Malaysia, Exedy, FKR Marketing, KYB-UMW, NGK Spark Plugs, RK-South Asia, Yuasa Battery and BASF, others unable to send their representatives.

Before lunch begin, Mr Goh Wei Ping newly appointed President gave a welcome address and introduced all newly appointed Office Barriers and 8 Committee Members, Advisor, Technical Chairman and Deputy.

Newly appointed Office Barriers are:

President  Mr Goh Wei Ping from Hong Leong Yamaha
Deputy President Dato’ Sri Datuk Wira Tan Hui Jing from Boon Siew Honda
Vice President I Dato’ Sri Dr Arifuddin Mohamed Shah from SYM
Vice President II Dato Nik Izani Nik Ibrahim from MOFAZ
Honorary Secretary Mr Tan Soon Wei from NAZA
Honorary Treasurer Dato’ Jeffrey Lim Chee Sing from Kawasaki Motors

8 Committee Members are:

1) Mr Loh Heng Choy from Hong Leong Yamaha
2) Mr Tan Chee Seng from Hong Leong Yamaha
3) Mr Jeremy Loo from Boon Siew Honda
4) Mr Mohd Tajudin Loman from Boon Siew Honda
5) Mr Kok Ee Fat from Suzuki
6) Mr Roslan Roskan from MODENAS
7) Mr Danell Cheng from MOFAZ
8) Mr Mohd Niza Mohd Zin from SYM

There are no change for:

Advisor – Dato’ Syed Mohamad Aidid Syed Murtaza
Technical  Chairman – Mr Mohd Tajudin Loman from Boon Siew Honda
Technical Deputy Chairman – Major (R) Hj Safarudin Jalil from Hong Leong Yamaha

As for MASAAM Staff:

Secretariat Officer – Ms Fazlina Hj Yahaya
Technical Officer – Ms Siti Noraishah Muhmad Pirus

Later Mr Tan Soon Wei, Honorary Secretary 2019/2020 presented slides of MASAAM activities to all. Group photos was taken after the presentations and lunch was served.